By subscribing to the newsletter, you also consent to the analysis of the newsletter through individual measurement, storage and evaluation of opening rates and the click rates in recipient profiles for the purpose of designing future newsletters according to the interests of our readers. Consent to receive the newsletter and the measurement can be revoked with effect for the future. The newsletter is sent using the US service provider MailChimp (based on standard contractual clauses). Detailed information is available in our privacy policy.


Team

We decarbonize heavy duty logistics

Tog­e­ther for more sus­taina­bi­li­ty. We all have dif­fe­rent back­grounds, but are united in the cau­se: decar­bo­ni­s­ing port logi­stics with hydro­gen as a rene­wa­ble ener­gy source.Georg Bött­ner, Mon­ja Gro­te, Karin Deba­cher, Jan­ne Oever­diek and Leif Cars­tens from left to right.

Georg Böttner

Georg Bött­ner star­ted as a lawy­er at HHLA in 2004 and repea­ted­ly took on many respon­si­ble tasks during his time at HHLA. For exam­p­le, he hea­ded the Legal and Insu­rance Depart­ment for five years, was Mana­ging Direc­tor of HCCR and CTB for a total of more than 7 years, and is now Head of Exe­cu­ti­ve Board Pro­jects respon­si­ble for New Busi­ness Deve­lo­p­ment and the hydro­gen project.

Karin Debacher

Karin Deba­cher star­ted as a pro­ject mana­ger at Ham­bur­ger Port Con­sul­ting GmbH HPC in 2015. The­re she mana­ged many dif­fe­rent inter­na­tio­nal pro­jects and four years later moved to HHLA in the Exe­cu­ti­ve Board Pro­jects and Busi­ness Deve­lo­p­ment divi­si­on. At HHLA, she has been in char­ge of the Hydro­gen divi­si­on sin­ce 2020.

Want to know more about the hydro­gen initia­ti­ves at HHLA?

Janne Oeverdiek

Jan­ne Oever­diek began a dual stu­dy pro­gram­me to beco­me an indus­tri­al engi­neer at HHLA in 2018. After many assign­ments in various HHLA depart­ments and at the uni­ver­si­ty of appli­ed sci­en­ces, he com­ple­ted his stu­dies in March 2022. Sin­ce the begin­ning of 2021, he has been dri­ving for­ward HHLA’s hydro­gen initia­ti­ve, which is inves­ti­ga­ting and test­ing the con­ver­si­on of die­sel-powered ter­mi­nal equip­ment. The­se include the Clean Port and Logi­stics clus­ter and H2LOAD.

Are you inte­res­ted in con­ver­si­on or would you like to join our clus­ter with your company?”

Monja Grote

Mon­ja Gro­te has a degree in che­mi­cal engi­nee­ring with a spe­cia­li­sa­ti­on in che­mi­cal ener­gy sto­rage and in par­ti­cu­lar hydro­gen as an ener­gy car­ri­er. She has also been an inte­gral part of the hydro­gen team sin­ce Febru­ary 2022, focu­sing on the fea­si­bi­li­ty of the import and dis­tri­bu­ti­on projects. 

You have main­ly che­mi­cal ques­ti­ons about our cluster?

Leif Carstens

Leif has been in char­ge of the Clean Ports & Logi­stics Inno­va­ti­on Clus­ter tog­e­ther with Jan­ne Oever­diek sin­ce March 2023. As an envi­ron­men­tal sci­en­tist with a focus on the inter­faces bet­ween alter­na­ti­ve pro­pul­si­on tech­no­lo­gies and ener­gy sys­tems, he brings exten­si­ve expe­ri­ence as a pro­ject mana­ger in the field of elec­tro­mo­bi­li­ty and hydro­gen from major inter­na­tio­nal projects.

Are you inte­res­ted in con­ver­si­on or would you like to join our clus­ter with your company?”

We look forward to your questions

If you need more infor­ma­ti­on about the clus­ter for your com­pa­ny, you can down­load it here as a pdf or ask us directly.

Latest News

Mit dem Abonnement des Newsletters erklären Sie sich ebenfalls mit der Analyse des Newsletters durch individuelle Messung, Speicherung und Auswertung von Öffnungsraten und der Klickraten in Empfängerprofilen zu Zwecken der Gestaltung künftiger Newsletter entsprechend den Interessen unserer Leser einverstanden. Die Einwilligung in den Empfang des Newsletters und die Messung kann mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Der Versand erfolgt mit dem US-Dienstleister MailChimp (auf Grundlage von Standardvertragsklauseln). Ausführliche Hinweise erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.


Team

Wir dekarbonisieren die Schwerlastlogistik

Gemein­sam für mehr Nach­hal­tig­keit. Wir haben alle einen unter­schied­li­chen Hin­ter­grund, aber sind ver­eint in der Sache: Die Dekar­bo­ni­sie­rung der Hafen­lo­gis­tik mit Was­ser­stoff als erneu­er­ba­re Ener­gie­quel­le. Georg Bött­ner, Mon­ja Gro­te, Karin Deba­cher, Jan­ne Oever­diek und Leif Cars­tens von links nach rechts.

Georg Böttner

Georg Bött­ner star­te­te 2004 als Rechts­an­walt bei der HHLA und über­nahm wäh­rend sei­ner Zeit bei der HHLA immer wie­der vie­le ver­ant­wor­tungs­vol­le Auf­ga­ben. So lei­te­te er fünf Jah­re die Abtei­lung Recht und Ver­si­che­rung, war ins­ge­samt mehr als 7 Jah­re Geschäfts­füh­rer von HCCR und dem CTB und ist heu­te als Lei­ter Vor­stands­pro­jek­te für den Bereich New Busi­ness Deve­lo­p­ment und das Was­ser­stoff­pro­jekt verantwortlich.

Karin Debacher

Karin Deba­cher begann 2015 als Pro­jekt­ma­na­ge­rin bei der Ham­bur­ger Port Con­sul­ting GmbH HPC. Dort betreu­te sie vie­le ver­schie­de­ne inter­na­tio­na­le Pro­jek­te und wech­sel­te vier Jah­re spä­ter zur HHLA in den Bereich Vor­stands­pro­jek­te und Geschäfts­ent­wick­lung. Bei der HHLA betreut sie seit 2020 den Geschäfts­be­reich Was­ser­stoff. 

Sie wol­len mehr über die Was­ser­stoff­initia­ti­ven bei der HHLA wissen? 

Janne Oeverdiek

Jan­ne Oever­diek begann 2018 ein dua­les Stu­di­um zum Wirt­schafts­in­ge­nieur bei der HHLA. Sel­bi­ges hat er nach vie­len Ein­sät­zen in unter­schied­li­chen HHLA-Abtei­lun­gen und der Fach­hoch­schu­le im März 2022 abge­schlos­sen. Seit Anfang 2021 treibt er die Was­ser­stoff­initia­ti­ve der HHLA vor­an, die eine Umrüs­tung des die­sel­be­trie­be­nen Ter­mi­na­l­e­quip­ments unter­su­chen und erpro­ben. Dies sind unter ande­rem das Clus­ter „Clean Port and Logi­stics“ und H2LOAD.

Sie inter­es­sie­ren sich für die Umrüs­tung oder wol­len mit Ihrem Unter­neh­men unse­rem Clus­ter beitreten? 

Monja Grote

Mon­ja Gro­te hat ein abge­schlos­se­nes Stu­di­um des Che­mie­in­ge­nieur­we­sens mit der Spe­zia­li­sie­rung auf che­mi­sche Ener­gie­spei­che­rung und ins­be­son­de­re auf Was­ser­stoff als Ener­gie­trä­ger. Seit Febru­ar 2022 ist auch Sie fes­ter Bestand­teil des Was­ser­stoff-Teams und kon­zen­triert sich dabei auf die Mach­bar­keit der Import- und Distributionsprojekte. 

Sie haben vor allem che­mi­sche Fra­gen zu unse­rem Cluster? 

Leif Carstens

Leif betreut seit März 2023  gemein­sam mit Jan­ne Oever­diek das Clean Ports & Logi­stics Inno­va­ti­ons­clus­ter. Als stu­dier­ter Umwelt­wis­sen­schaft­ler mit Schwer­punkt auf den Schnitt­stel­len zwi­schen alter­na­ti­ven Antriebs­tech­no­lo­gien und Ener­gie­sys­te­men bringt er umfang­rei­che Erfah­run­gen als Pro­jekt­ma­na­ger im Bereich Elek­tro­mo­bi­li­tät und Was­ser­stoff aus inter­na­tio­na­len Groß­pro­jek­ten mit.

Sie inter­es­sie­ren sich für die Umrüs­tung oder wol­len mit Ihrem Unter­neh­men unse­rem Clus­ter beitreten? 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Fragen.

Wenn Sie für Ihre Unter­neh­men wei­te­re Infor­ma­tio­nen über das Clus­ter benö­ti­gen, kön­nen Sie die­se hier als pdf her­un­ter­la­den oder Sie fra­gen uns direkt. 

Latest News